Online meeting of the group Satellite and schools on 30th April 2021, 11.00-12.00h

We are pleased to announce the online meeting of the group Satellite and schools with invited speakers from CNES (Ms. Danielle de Staerke, Projets éducatifs d’étude de l’environnement, CNES), National Space Center (Leicester) on the National Space Academy, and the Astro Academy Principia programme and ISC (Mr Declan Kirrane). The objective of the meeting would be to exchange experiences, information, and knowledge on initiatives related to bringing Satellite missions to schools. The meeting is addressed to NEREUS members only.


Registration is available here (link).


You can download the draft agenda here (link).


Anu Ojha - Director (National Space Academy) and Member of STFC Council


Professor Anu Ojha OBE is Director of the UK National Space Academy, a member of STFC Council and ESA’s Human Spaceflight and Exploration Science Advisory Committee (HESAC) – the senior science advisory body to the Agency’s Director of Human Spaceflight and Exploration. Invited by the Secretary of State for Defence to contribute to the 2020 Integrated Review, he is heavily involved in HMG’s strategic programme of allowed collaborations in space science with China through the UK-China Joint Laboratory in Space Science and Technology in which he is the UK lead for skills, education and human spaceflight/robotic exploration. Read his full bio here (link).



Subscribe to our Newsletter

Search on this website